About Board & Management


The Board comprises five highly qualified directors based in Auckland, Toronto, Sydney and Melbourne, three of whom are independent. Their executive experience includes healthcare, property and finance.

Graham Stuart
Independent Chair and Member of the Audit Committee
Angela Bull
Independent Director and Member of the Audit Committee
Paul Dalla Lana
Director and Member of the Audit Committee
Craig Mitchell
Director and Member of the Audit Committee
Dr Michael Stanford AM
Independent Director and Chair of the Audit Committee

Executive Team

NorthWest has over 250 employees globally, including more than 50 real estate professionals in New Zealand and Australia. The Vital Executive Team is made up of property professionals with extensive experience in New Zealand, Australia and beyond.

Aaron Hockly
SVP New Zealand and Vital Fund Manager
Chris Adams
Executive Director
Alex Belcastro
Senior Vice President - Medical Precincts
Vanessa Flax
Regional General Counsel ANZ and Company Secretary
Michael Groth
Chief Financial Officer – ANZ Region
Richard Roos
Executive Director


Georgie Huxley
Vice President - Leasing
Lisa Parnell
Financial Controller
Cameron Ramsay
Acquisitions Manager
Drugh Woods
Vice President - Property New Zealand
Sam Snaddon
Vice President - Development

Asset and Property Managers

Sophie Benfell-Brinsden
Senior Property Manager
Nicola Kean
Asset Manager
Toan Nguyen
Asset Manager
Michael Rippon
Senior Property Manager
James Sutton
NZ Construction Manager